Universal Music Group Artists Take Home 16 AMA Awards

American Music Awards Image: billboard.com
American Music Awards
Image: billboard.com


Christopher Roberts serves as the president of Universal Music Group’s Classics and Jazz division. Credited with modernizing classics and jazz labels for the company, Christopher Roberts is a musical composer in addition to being a notable music industry leader.

Universal Music artists were widely recognized at the 2015 American Music Awards. Winners were announced on November 22 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Out of 23 total categories, artists with the Universal Music Group label landed 16 coveted awards.

Among these, Taylor Swift took home three awards, including Favorite Pop/Rock Album, Favorite Adult Contemporary Artist, and Song of the Year for “Blank Space.” Sam Hunt won in the category of New Artist of the Year, while Ariana Grande won for Favorite Pop/Rock Female Artist. In the Country Music category, Luke Bryan won the award for Favorite Male Artist, while Florida Georgia Line won Favorite Country Album for its release Anything Goes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s